Laughter IS Necessary

It’s been a long time since I last posted. So much has happened. So many ups and downs and all arounds and discouragement and happiness.

And one of the main things I discovered this week was how much laughter helps me be a better, more grace-filled parent. I think I understand a bit  more about why God created some of the things He did. I get it a bit more about how a merry doeth good like medicine. Because for me, being able to laugh until I cry about something just releases a lot of  tension I didn’t know I had. 

In some ways, I think I need to take the time to build in laughter to my day. A little less stressing about needing to feed the villagers and little more time to see the funny.

About randomteacher

Alphabetically speaking I'm a mom, a Seventh-day Adventist Christian, teacher, a student, a wife. In all these aspects, I'm always learning and putting together my learning. As an ENFP on the Myer's-Briggs Inventory, I also process things externally, so this time, I figured I'd save on my phone bill and blog about things instead

Posted on August 24, 2013, in The Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

